The Darren Rommerdahl bursary winners are….

The Darren Rommerdahl bursary is awarded annually to a 3rd year graduating midget player that is continuing on to post secondary education.  It was created as a result of the proceeds of various fundraising efforts like the Chaparral Charity Classic.
This year we have two winners and the Maverick Hockey Association Board is proud to announce the winners are:
Jakob Fero – Midget 2 – Will be attending University of Lethbridge
Brett Sanderson – Midget 1 – Will be attending University of Calgary
Please join me in congratulating these fine young men and wishing them well as they embark on their next steps in their education.
I hope everyone enjoys their summer and looking forward to being back at the rink in September!
Bruce Swan
President, Mavericks Hockey Association

Leave a Comment